Sunday Snapshot • February 21

Here’s the February 21 election snapshot,  a weekly look at how municipal candidates are distributed across our grand city.

7 new candidates registered this week. Four wards remain vacant, and 12 have only one candidate.

Here’s a map of the ward numbers, to help you navigate.  (Click on the map to find out which ward you live in.):

Click here to see a list of all candidates, by Ward.

12 responses to “Sunday Snapshot • February 21

  1. whatever you say, dave

    when’s the election

  2. I’ll be in Toronto in May.
    At the University of Toronto.
    PsychOUT CAPA conference.
    I have the airline tickets but not the power to get on the plane.
    I have been advised not to ride Greyhound.
    I’m not up to the drive.
    The train’s kinda spendy.
    But I’ll be there.

  3. What happens if no one registers in the blue wards? Do they get direct democracy?

  4. Hi Fransesca, our city election is in October.

    Hey Ben. haha. Very unlikely scenario. Besides, I’m not sure that ‘Direct Democracy’ exists outside the world of academic exercise and activist fantasy.

  5. By next week, you will most likely see double digits in at least one ward.

    HiMY SYeD

  6. By next week, you will most likely see double digits in at least one ward.

    HiMY SYeD

    p.s. The “As of February 14” in the bottom right of this week’s snapshot needs a little TLC.

  7. Ack! I always forget to update that line. Thanks for reminding me HiMY. I’ll fix it for next week!

  8. I have a Provincial Court Judge daring me, as a bail condition, not to call 911 for Help!

  9. Trust me — THEY have made it perfectly clear that I am no longer welcome @ the Eric Martin Institute. I don’ t even know if Essondale would have me now. It’s Colony Farm or stay home.

  10. And there’s only one person in my hometown that need fear for his life. Constable Payne — this is your final warning.

  11. I think Darren Laur knows better than to try to smack down Francesca Simpson with a product made by TASER International. How many times are we going to watch that movie before we move on?

  12. this is me in grade ix

    Bare Naked Ladies

Leave a Reply

