A Great Moustache, for a Great Cause

handlebars_for blog
The Stephen Lewis Foundation has launched a creative people-powered fundraising campaign called “A Dare to Remember”.

All across Africa, ordinary people are doing extraordinary things in the face of the AIDS pandemic. Dare to stand in solidarity with them.

This October, for the first time ever, join thousands of Canadians coast to coast in A Dare to Remember. Take on a memorable Dare and be part of this exciting nationwide challenge.

Whether your Dare is sporty, healthy, or off-the-wall, your support will go directly to African grandmothers, children, and women who are doing what was thought impossible: turning the tide of AIDS in their communities.

My dare is simple.  I will sport a horseshoe moustache for an entire week.  The week of Oct 16th to 23rd will include two public forums that I’m participating in, a wedding rehearsal as well as three live musical performances in Peterborough, London & Guelph.  I’ll post daily photos of my fashionable face online, as evidence of my continued foolishness.

But only if I raise $2,000.

Support my dare, and support the amazing work of the Stephen Lewis Foundation!

NOTE:  The Stephen Lewis Foundation is a registered charity.  Anyone who donates $20 or more to your Dare online will receive an automatic tax receipt by email.

Click here to donate now, and if you really want to get involved you can create your own dare too!

4 responses to “A Great Moustache, for a Great Cause

  1. Mary-Margaret Jones

    I’m in for $25.

  2. i’M IN FOR $25.00 too. Where do I send the cheque?

  3. Hey Mez, in memory of Freddie Mercury, I can do $25 too. How can I send it?

  4. We want very much to contribute…what to do???

Leave a Reply

